Northern Metropolitan Region

The Region

The North and West metropolitan region is the most heavily populated area in Melbourne accounting for 31% of Victoria's population.  This is a culturally diverse area and includes 24% of Victoria’s Aboriginal people. 


Nearby Attractions

Suburbs include: Fitzroy, Preston, Footscray, Ascot Vale, Broadmeadows, Carlton, Collingwood, Fitzroy, Kensington, North Melbourne, Richmond and Sunshine.

Community Clinics


Banyule Community Health Centre - West Heidelburg

The City of Banyule enjoys sprawling parklands along the Yarra and Plenty River valleys, a range of community health and leisure facilities, and kilometres of bicycle and pedestrian trails. Banyule Community Health is a community owned and managed not-for-profit agency that provides health and well-being services to over 100,000 residents in the region. The Dental Service offers a full range of dental programs targeting early childhood, school-age, health care and pension, and private patients and operates 8 Chairs. To find out more about the team and services go to

Darebin Community Centre

The City of Darebin is a vibrant local council area in Melbourne’s northern suburbs. Darebin Community Health is focused on providing holistic care to 130,000 residents, which includes a diverse socio-economic and multicultural community. The Oral Health Team operates 12 chairs across three public clinics in the region – East Reservoir, Preston and Northcote. Find out more at

Dianella Community Health

Dianella Dental Service has 6 chairs across two sites in Broadmeadows and Craigieburn and offers a general dental practice and emergency service program including restorative dental treatment, dentures and emergency care. The service offers a full range of services to people with a health care card or pension card. Find out more at

Merri Community Health Service - Brunswick

Merri Community Health Service is located in the northern Melbourne suburb of Brunswick – an area known for its exciting mix of arts and culture. The dental service has 3 chairs and offers emergency care, general care, preventative care and oral health education, as well as referral to the specialist services at the Royal Dental Hospital. Find out more at

Nillumbik Community Health Service - Eltham

Nillumbik Community Health Service operates 3 chairs in Eltham. The dentistry service provides both general and emergency dental care to eligible clients and offers a broad range of dental services to concession and pension card holders and their dependents. Find out more about us at

North Richmond Community Health

North Richmond Community Health  has nine chairs across two sites in Richmond and Fitzroy.  These clinics provide emergency care, general dental care and denture care to health care card or pension card holders. The current team includes dentists, dental therapists, oral health therapists, dental prosthetists and admin/ reception staff. Find out more at

Sunbury Community Health Centre

Sunbury Community Health Centre operates 5 chairs and offers a full range of services people with a health care card or pension card. Find out more at